जिंदल-जी ब्लैकमेलिंग प्रकरण की जांच के लिए तीन सदस्यीय बीईए समिति गठित

: 3-member fact-finding committee to look into Jindal-Zee News row :  New Delhi, 10.10.2012 : The Broadcast Editors’ Association (BEA) has viewed with concern the reports in a section of the media with regard to the filing of a First Information Report (FIR) by an industrialist-cum-politician Mr. Naveen Jindal against the Editor and other functionaries of Zee News.  As per the news reports, the allegations levelled in the FIR are of serious nature. To discuss the issue the BEA called an emergency meeting of the executive committee on Wednesday.

Since the BEA is an apex body of the news channel editors which seeks to ensure high ethical practices in the electronic media, it was imperative to take suo motto cognizance of the news reports. While the BEA is aware of instances of frivolous and trumped-up allegations against channels and their functionaries, it cannot be oblivious of the fact that the conduct of those holding high positions in the media organizations should be above board.

The BEA Executive Committee decided to set up a three- member fact-finding committee to delve into the aspects of allegations pertaining to ethical lapses, if any. The fact-finding committee comprising  Mr. N. K. Singh (BEA General Secretary), Mr. Rahul Kanwal (Managing Editor of the Headlines Today) and Mr. Dibang (Member of BEA and veteran journalist) will look into the circumstances that led to filing of this FIR and also into the fact whether or not any established norms were ignored in this episode. The three-member committee will submit its report in two weeks.

The committee also asked the editor of the channel in question to explain his position in the matter. Those who attended the meeting included  Mr. Shazi Zaman (President), Mr. Arnab Goswami (Times Now), Mr. Ashutosh (IBN-7), Mr. Vinod Kapri (India TV), Mr. Sudhir Chaudhary (Zee News), Mr. Supriya Prasad (Aaj Tak), Mr. Satish K Singh (Live India), Mr. Rahul Kanwal (Headlines Today), Mr. Ajit Anjum (News 24), Mr. Pranjal and  Mr. Dibang (Members) and Mr. N. K. Singh (General Secretary). 

NK Singh
General Secretary

Shazi Zaman

Broadcast Editors’ Association is the apex body of Editors of National & Regional TV News channels of India

प्रेस विज्ञप्ति

इस प्रकरण से संबंधित अन्य खबरों को पढ़ने के लिए यहां क्लिक करें- zee jindal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *