वरिष्ठ पत्रकार अरविंद कुमार सिंह की किताब ‘भारतीय डाक’ को शिक्षा पुरस्कार

मानव संसाधन मंत्रालय के उच्चतर शिक्षा विभाग के अधीन केंद्रीय हिंदी निदेशालय ने 2009 का शिक्षा पुरस्कार वरिष्ठ पत्रकार अरविंद कुमार सिंह द्वारा लिखित किताब 'भारतीय डाक' को देने का फैसला लिया है। वैसे तो इस श्रेणी में पांच पुरस्कार दिए जाते हैं लेकिन इसकी चयन प्रक्रिया बहुत कड़ी है और 2005 से अब तक केवल दो किताबें और तीन लेखकों को पुरस्कार मिला है। अरविंद की किताब 'भारतीय डाक' पुरस्कार पाने वाली तीसरी किताब होगी। ज्ञात हो कि इसी किताब का एक खंड 'चिट्ठियों की अनूठी दुनिया' एनसीईआरटी ने आठवीं कक्षा के हिंदी पाठ्यक्रम में भी शामिल किया था। अब तक यह किताब हिंदी के अलावा उर्दू, अंग्रेजी और असमिया में भी छप चुकी है। इस राष्ट्रीय पुरस्कार का पत्र ये रहा…

Shikhsha Puraskar
The Scheme of Shiksha Puraskar was launched by the Government of India in 1992 for encouraging original writings in Hindi in the field of education. At present there is a provision of five awards of the value of Rupees one lakh each every year.


Under the scheme, excellent and though – provoking books originally written in Hindi by HIndi and non-Hindi-speaking authors in various fields of knowledge such as Education Policy, Method of teaching, Social Sciences, Philosphy, Political Thought, Culture, Communication, Moral Science, Science and Technology, Medical Science, Law, Political Science, Environment and other subjects related to education shall be entertained. Creative literature, text-books, thesis and translated books shall not be considered under the scheme.

Procedure for inviting entries:-

Under the scheme entries shall be invited by way of advertisement through DAVP (Print Media) to be published in various newspapers of Hindi, English and Regional Languages and also through the (Radio, Television) electronic media. The details of the scheme shall be available on the website of the Directorate. Detailed information about the scheme will be sent to Hindi Granth Academies, Universities and reputed educational institutions (I.I.T., I.I.M. etc.) located in various States. The leading publishers shall also be informed so that a maximum number of quality books may be received under the scheme. In this regard advertisemts shall also be published in the magazines being purchased by the Directorate.

Selection Process:-

The selection process shall be finalised in three phases. The Central Hindi Directorate will prepare a comprehensive list of experts of various disciplines. This practice will be helpful in formulation of various committees and maintaining transparency. The members of the committees may also be selected quite apart from this list.

First Phase:-

In the first phase books received for awards shall be scrutinized at a glance. the responsibility for the scrutiny will lie with one ten-number committee. The committee will consist of experts of various disciplines. In case the committee finds that the books received for awards are not of the set standard it can recommend other important books on its own. Such recommended books shall be purchased by the Directorate and considered in the next phase of the selection process. Thus, during the first phase the preliminary list of books for awards will be ready. The Directorate will ask for the applications and declarations through correspondence for such books received from source other than the authors.

Second Phase:-

In the second phase all the books selected by the first phase committee shall be classified subjectwise and each of them shall be referred to three scholars to the subject concerned for written evaluation alongwith evaluation sheet. These subject experts shall examine the pros and cons of the books. On the basis of quality of books, the experts will also award the marks out of 100. The quality of the books shall be adjudged on the basis of the aggregate marks given by all the three experts.

Third Phase:-

The final decision on awards will be taken by a five-member high-level committee constituted for the third phase. This committee will finally select five books for awards on the basis of marks awarded by the second phase experts.

Note:- The members will not be repeated in aforestated three committees.

Declaration of Result:-

The names of awarded books and their authors shall be notified in the leading newspapers of Hindi/English and others Indian languages. The awarded authors shall also be intimated individually.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *