टीवी संपादकों ने मनमोहन को पत्र भेजा

टीवी न्यूज चैनलों के 15 संपादकों ने प्रधानमंत्री मनमोहन सिंह को आज पत्र भेजा है। इस पत्र में सरकार को ऐतिहासिक गल्ती करने को लेकर साफ-साफ चेताया गया है। पत्र में पीएम से मिलने के लिए वक्त मांगा गया है ताकि टीवी संपादक उन्हें विस्तार से समझा सकें। पत्र में कहा गया है कि किसी भी लोकतांत्रिक देश की मीडिया अपने लिए खुद अनुशासन तय करती है और भारत की टीवी मीडिया ने पिछले दिनों खुद पहल करते हुए इस दिशा में काफी कुछ काम  किया है। पत्र में प्रधानमंत्री से उम्मीद की गई है कि वे मिलने के लिए जल्द से जल्द समय देंगे। पूरा पत्र इस प्रकार है- 

Mr. Manmohan Singh, The Prime Minister of India.

Dear Manmohan Singhji, 

We are sure you are aware that the proposed measures to gag the electronic media have caused immense disquiet in the journalistic fraternity and amongst all those who believe in the freedom of expression.

As editors, we believe that the media is the watchdog to keep democracy and democratic principles alive. If instruments of the state begin to regulate us, the damage to democracy and all stakeholders in democracy would be irreparable. It is all the more surprising that this is happening when you are directly holding charge of the ministry of Information and Broadcasting.

We are aware that our right to keep a vigil also brings with it a responsibility to function according to the highest standards of ethics and national interest. We firmly believe that in a democracy media needs self-regulation and not regulation. The electronic media fraternity has already made significant movement in this direction. In view of this, we urge you to immediately suspend the proposed measures.

We would like to personally meet and impress upon you the historical blunder that these measures would be. They would for all times taint this government as one that tried to impose draconian measures on media and forever remind us that the emergency is not yet a closed chapter in this country.

Hoping for an appointment at the earliest.

Best regards

  1. Ajit Anjum, News 24
  2. Arnab Goswami, Times Now
  3. Ashutosh, IBN 7
  4. Barkha Dutt, NDTV 24X7
  5. Deepak Chaurasia, Star News
  6. Milind Khandekar, Star News
  7. N K Singh, ETV
  8. Pankaj Pachauri, NDTV India
  9. QW Naqwi, Aaj Tak
  10. Rajdeep Sardesai, CNN IBN
  11. Satish K Singh, Zee News
  12. Shazi Zaman, Star News
  13. Supriya Prasad, News 24
  14. Vinay Tiwari, CNN IBN
  15. Vinod Kapri, India TV


अपने मोबाइल पर भड़ास की खबरें पाएं. इसके लिए Telegram एप्प इंस्टाल कर यहां क्लिक करें : https://t.me/BhadasMedia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *