Entries invited for KCK Awards 2015 & 2014 : Open for National, International Print Media

KC KULISH INTERNATIONAL AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN PRINT JOURNALISM…  Entries invited for KCK Awards 2015 & 2014: Open for National, International Print Media: Rajasthan Patrika announces 9th & 8th KC Kulish International awards. The award recognizes best of works in Print Media and honours the winning team with a cash prize of US$ 11,000/- and citation. Maximum of 10 meritorious entries also receive medals and certificates. The entries are judged by an independent panel of jury.

This annual award commemorates high ideals of Sh. Karpoor Chandra Kulish, the founder of Rajasthan Patrika newspaper (amongst the top newspapers in India as per IRS survey) by recognizing outstanding efforts of journalists working in daily newspapers globally on the basis of quality of content, research, team work, investigation and impact. Stories which are remarkable (on any theme) can be submitted through due process.

How to Apply:

The forms for KCK awards can be downloaded from the website. The form needs to be sent duly filled and can be submitted online or by Email.


Guests at KCK awards:

The first KC Kulish Award was conferred by former President of India Dr APJ Abdul Kalam and the then speaker of Lok Sabha Somnath Chaterjee was present as the Guest of Honour.

The second KC Kulish award was given by Lok Sabha Speaker Mrs. Meira Kumar amidst a glittering ceremony in the capital city, Delhi.

Prime Minister Dr. Manmohan Singh graced the third award function in Delhi and BL Joshi, Governor, UP was Guest of Honour at the ceremony.

The Fouth, fifth and sixth KCK award were conferred by the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh Shivraj Singh Chouhan at a glittering cermony in Jaipur.

Past Winners:

The 1st KCK award on the theme of “Human Developement” was jointly won by Afshan Subohi of the Dawn Newspaper, Pakistan and Nilesh Mishra from the Hindustan times. Merit awards were received by select journalists for their stories on the theme of the year.

The 2nd KCK award on the theme “Terrorism and Society”, was won by Harinder Baweja and his team from the Hindustan Times. Merit awards were received by various journalists from daily newspapers published in india and abroad.

The 3rd KCK award on the theme “Inclusive Developement” was won by Anas Areneyaw Anas, Akuffo and Selase Kove Seyram from the New crusading guide published in Ghana. Merit awards were also given on the occasion.

The 4th KCK award on the theme “Crusade against corruption” was jointly won by Ajitha Karthikeyan and team from Times of India and J.Gopikrishnan and team from the Pioneer. Merit awards were also conferred.

The 5th KCK award on the theme “Changemakers”, had no winning recipients and only 5 merit entries were acknowledged for this year.

The 6th KCK award was won by the team of International Consortium of Investigative Journalists(ICIJ) for their story on “Shadowy Trade on Human Body Parts”, a series of articles that was published in the leading dailies abroad. Merit awards were received by journalists from national and international newspapers.\

The 7th KCK award was jointly won by:
International Consortium of Investigative Journalists(ICIJ) and Senior Journalist Manu Pubby for his story Investigative story ‘VVIP Chopper Scam deal’ published in Indian Express.

Please do mail us for any queries at

We are looking forward to receive your entries soon.

KCK awards Desk.

भड़ास व्हाट्सअप ग्रुप- BWG-10

भड़ास का ऐसे करें भला- Donate

भड़ास वाट्सएप नंबर- 7678515849

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.