Shalet Jimmy, BN Arun, Subitha Sukumar, Krishna Priya समेत कई पत्रकारों को पुरस्कार

KOCHI: Shalet Jimmy, senior reporter with The New Indian Express, Thiruvanthapuram, has been selected for the Special Jury Award for mediapersons instituted by Dr B R Ambedkar Institute for National Studies (BRAINS) for 2015. Shalet was selected for her various news reports on the section of people who were “denied justice”, a statement by BRAINS said here.

BRAINS Awards recognises media efforts through their news reports, documentaries, feature articles and books which are aimed at the uplift of the downtrodden segment of the public. The other winners are: Television – B N Arun (Investigative feature – Manorama News), Subitha Sukumar (News feature – Jeevan TV), Krishna Priya (Social issue feature – Asianet News), Ranjith N Nair (Development-oriented feature – Jaihind TV), Vidhu Vincent (News documentary – Media One).

Print media: Sibi P Mathew (Feature – Rashtra Deepika), Shajin Kumar (Series – Malayala Manorama), V R Hariprasad (Special Jury Award – Rashtra Deepika), Nissar Puduvana (Special Jury Award – Madyamam), Shabnam Siyad (Investigative journalism – Thejus).

Books: Dr Jiji Paul (assistant professor, Political Science department, Mar Dionysius College, Thrissur, for ‘Ambedkar – The Soul of Dalit’. Public Service: K K Parameshwaran (freedom fighter and Adivasi Dalit). The awards will be distributed at a function in Kochi on August 17.

भड़ास व्हाट्सअप ग्रुप- BWG-10

भड़ास का ऐसे करें भला- Donate

भड़ास वाट्सएप नंबर- 7678515849

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.