पढ़िए टीवी चैनलों के संपादकों ने राजनाथ सिंह को जो ज्ञापन सौंपा, उसमें क्या लिखा है….

Press Release

BEA Delegation Meets Home Minister Over Manhandling of Journalists

New Delhi : Delegation of Editors of TV channels met the Home Minister Rajnath Singh and gave this memorandum.Those present included: Ms. Barkha Dutt, Ms. Sonia Singh, Mr. NK Singh, Mr. Shazi Zaman, Mr. Dibang, Mr. Vinay Tewari, Mr. QW Naqvi, Ms. Navika Kumar, Mr. Deepak Chaurasia, Mr. Satish K Singh, Mr. Supriya Prasad and Mr. Sanjay Bragta.

Shri. Rajnath Singh,
The Honorable Union Home Minister,
New Delhi.

Subject: Manhandling of media persons in Patiala House Court premises

Dear Rajnath Ji,

The manhandling of Journalists in the Patiala court premises is a matter of serious concern for the Broadcast Editors’ Association (BEA). The journalists had gone to cover the court proceedings following the arrest of Jawaharlal Nehru University Student Union President with valid passes. Despite their identifying themselves, they were subjected to physical assault by a group of people in black coats supported by some unknown persons.  It carries ominous signs as it is not only a pre-meditated assault on journalists but also on roots of democracy.

You will agree with us that democratic institutions cannot remain oblivious of this incident which is a wanton attempt at crushing the freedom of expression guaranteed by our Constitution. 

In view of these developments the BEA demands a judicial probe into the incident and calls upon the government to take exemplary steps against the culprit so that such incidents do not occur in future.

Any laxity on the part of the Government will send wrong signals to elements working against the spirit of democracy.

Warm regards,

Shazi Zaman
​General Secretary

Broadcast Editors’ Association is the apex body of Editors of National & Regional TV News channels of India

भड़ास की खबरें व्हाट्सअप पर पाएं
  • भड़ास तक कोई भी खबर पहुंचाने के लिए इस मेल का इस्तेमाल करें- bhadas4media@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *